top of page

...and later, without a sound

for piano and live electronics

...and later, without a sound -
00:00 / 00:00

...and later, without a sound (2015)





Piano (and voice): Amy Briggs

Composer and Electronics: Iddo Aharony 

a short documentary clip about the making of the piece,

directed by Frances Cedro for Project Incubator:

A modest sound object (piano string harmonic). A pianist, Amy Briggs, improvising her way, hand in hand with said object, through echoing paths. A title borrowed from somewhere inside Fernando Pessoa’s “The Book of Disquiet.” The three of them, walk into a bar…



The work was made possible thanks to Project Incubator,

and the UChicago Computer Music Studio


bottom of page